Posted by Kinsale RFC on Friday 25 April 2008
Annual Awards Night - Sat 14 June 2008 Last Saturday night saw the curtain go down on an excellent year for Kinsale RFC. Awards were presented on the night to players from the 1st and 2nd squads and the newly formed ladies team. Medals were also presented on the night for the 1st XV panel who won the Div 3 junior league. Music on the night was provided by club members Matt & Siobhan Devon, David O'Connell and Colm McCarthy. Food on the night was supplied by Barracuda. The large attendance were elated by the surprise visit of the Heineken Cup, kindly arranged by the ever faithful Ultan! Awards presented on the night were: 1) Person Most Committed to Training: Gents: Andy Lynch Ladies: Jackie O'Connell 2) Most Improved Player of the Year: Brian Egan 3) 2nd Team Player of the Year: Aidan Murphy 4) Club person of the Year Paul O'Donovan 5) Players Player of the Year Gents: Barry Wright Ladies: Siobhan Devlin 6) Young Player of the Year Gents: Ian Connolly Ladies: Siobhan Devlin 7) Player of the Year Gents: Frasier Hodgson Ladies: Aine O'Regan